Welcome to Care Campaign for the Vulnerable. This website uses cookies. Read our policy
 Care Campaign For The Vulnerable

Care Campaign for the Vulnerable is learning of the pressures faced by conscientious led Care Providers striving to offer a caring and safe environment to both service users and staff. Safety monitoring is proving to be a invaluable care assist tool - bringing a more open and transparent culture into care homes as well as saving valuable resources within the care home sector and the NHS

Press & Articles

Government called upon to give care home residents stronger powers to complain

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Monday 20th May 2019

Near perfect care home rated Outstanding by CQC

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Wednesday 15th May 2019

Head of care who binned residents medication handed a custodial sentence

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Tuesday 14th May 2019

Care Home faces closure

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Saturday 11th May 2019

Carer struck off for failing to disclose a former eviction

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Wednesday 8th May 2019

Choking , dehydration and burns risk flags up at inadequate care home

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Tuesday 7th May 2019

Care home where staff suspends over abuse rated requires improvement

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Tuesday 30th April 2019

Care home closes following damning CQC report

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Monday 29th April 2019

Care Home inadequacies led to pensioner choking

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Saturday 27th April 2019

Care UK care home in Berkshire gone into special measures

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Tuesday 9th April 2019

Care Home failed to provide safe care and treatment after a residents fall

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Thursday 4th April 2019

Concern over sharp rise in Care Home DOLS applications

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Saturday 30th March 2019

Home “failed to provide safe care...”

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Monday 25th March 2019

Former Care U.K. worker sanctioned for refusing to help a resident

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Monday 11th March 2019

Care Home threatened with closure by CQC

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Sunday 10th March 2019

Marigold care home rated Outstanding by the CQC

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Thursday 7th March 2019

Care Homes worse In one in three councils ...

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Wednesday 6th March 2019

New mobile care feature supports people living with dementia.

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Friday 1st March 2019

Kingston care Homes goes from CQC Good rating to Outstanding

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Friday 22nd February 2019

Elder plans 40 more care homes to cater for increase in demand

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Thursday 21st February 2019

Public urged to speak up about care concerns ...

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Tuesday 19th February 2019

Buckinghamshire Care Home receives second CQC Outstanding

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Wednesday 13th February 2019

HC ONE praised by CQC

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Wednesday 6th February 2019

Care home and manager part ways after ‘scandal ‘ involving video

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Monday 4th February 2019

Care Home ordered to make ‘urgent improvement ‘...

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Friday 1st February 2019

Police investigate death following ‘tragic accident‘ in care home

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Thursday 31st January 2019

Big Interview Hallmark Care Homes CEO

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Wednesday 30th January 2019

Sanctuary gains Outstanding

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Tuesday 29th January 2019

Manager suspended over Lincoln care home abuse

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Monday 28th January 2019

Care Home celebrates Outstanding hat trick

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Monday 21st January 2019

Court heard elderly residents death in care home was an accident

Publication: Care Home Professional - Date: Friday 18th January 2019

Download

Our Director's statement to why Care Campaign for the Vulnerable was set up.

Download

Report from Marbrook Centre in Cambridge on the benefits to safety monitoring in communal areas for residents and staff.

Download

Dominic Grieve Westminster Speech 2018 on Care Campaign For The Vulnerable Safety Monitoring In Care Homes

Download our

Care Campaign Government Proposal

"The evidence from Providers who have installed CCTV seems to me to merit careful attention and to be quite persuasive"

Dominic Grieve MP

Just some of the Care Providers who support our CCTV Safety Monitoring in Care Homes

Shedfield Lodge Logo

Download their 'Safety Monitoring In Communal Areas in Care Homes' document

Safe Place Scheme

Chiltern and South Bucks District Council SAFE PLACE SCHEME has called on Care Campaign for the Vulnerable to add our support to the initiative for those who are vulnerable in the community to get help if out and about and feeling scared , lost or confused.

Read more

Group photo

Care Campaign for the Vulnerable is learning of the pressures faced by conscientious led Care Providers striving to offer a caring and safe environment to both service users and staff. Safety monitoring is proving to be a invaluable care assist tool - bringing a more open and transparent culture into care homes as well as saving valuable resources within the care home sector and the NHS

CCFTV in the press

View press coverage

Our Supporters

View our supporters
View our support selfies